If you’ve ever used the Cash App, you know that you can examine your whole transaction history. Thereby touching the clock symbol in the bottom-right corner to reach the Activity tab. In this tab, you may see a list of the app users with whom you’ve recently communicated. You’ll also see that there is no way to stop these exchanges, though. You will learn how to delete transactions on Cash App shortly.
When you tap on a payment, all that is shown are the payment details and whether the transaction has been successful or not. You can also get an online receipt or contact support if something is amiss by tapping the three dots in the top-right corner. This post will answer your questions about transactions.
How to Delete Transactions?
Your account settings do not provide a remove history option. Only when you select “Privacy & Security” will you be able to change your PIN lock settings, make your hashtag searchable, or activate or disable payment requests.
It’s comparable to Venmo’s works; with which, you can make all existing and prospective transactions private, but you will be unable erase the history. Because the Cash App already makes all of your dealings private, just you and the receiver of the payment may view them. It stands out from similar services because of this.
There is no need to keep your transactions private unless you don’t even want to be able to view them on your cellphone, in which scenario you would want to do so. Therefore, there is no reason to make your dealings private because they are already private unless you desire to completely remove your account from the system if you don’t want your transactions to be viewable on your phone.
Also Read How Long Does Pending Take on Cash APP?
Can I delete the history of the Cash App?
The history cannot be deleted from your Cash App account. Unlike comparable accounts like Venmo, Cash App does not let you delete transaction history or keep transactions private. The fact that cash app transactions are already private and only available to the account holder may have escaped the officials’ notice.
The Cash app is mentioned in bank statements, but only you may access that information. However, users must terminate their Cash App accounts in order to wipe their transaction history. The Cash App payment process can be viewed after activating the Activity Tab by pressing on the bottom-right corner. You own this information and can use it on the cash app; nobody else has access to it.
How to unregister from Cash App
- Next to your name, tap the profile icon
- Choosing “Support” from the list of options
- choosing “Something Else” from the drop-down option
- Click “Account Settings”
- Pick “Close my Cash App Account”
- Selecting “Confirm” will close your account
There is no other way to completely wipe transaction history from your Cash App account. Nevertheless, you will no longer be able to access any Cash App functionality after doing so. For any query ask us below.